» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

ProFlowers Reviews

ProFlowers image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 92 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.proflowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 92 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
78 Reviews

Only 8% of Users Recommend it



92 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 92
|
Quality plants and quality customer service!!!
08 May 2015
Reviewer: Kelly from Pittsburgh, PA USA

88 of 166 people found this review helpful

I ordered a Gardenia Topiary to be delivered Thursday before Mother's Day. Plant arrived on time
However it was a Calla Lilly. I thought it would be a nightmare to deal with this, and there was a Huge
Price difference, I had paid much more than the calla Lilly cost. However, I called customer service, and they made it right..FAST, and with no hassles. I will use this service over and over and
Truly appreciate their attention. I'd also add that both plants are quality
Georgeous just like the picture plants. Mistakes happen..
It's how you handle them.. Pro flowers went above and beyond!!!!

In summary, I would recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never Again!!!
06 May 2015
Reviewer: Ms. Teacher from Albuquerque, NM

73 of 153 people found this review helpful

Mother's Day is approaching and I see ads for ProFlowers scrolling by on my Yahoo page. I wouldn't order them if they were free. I used them twice (because I'm evidently a slow learner) to send loved ones flowers on important occasions (because I couldn't be there) and both times they received absolute junk. I was so embarrassed. The flowers were NOTHING like the photo of what I ordered. Customer service is obviously used to complaints and spend their time offering ridiculous tokens to appease angry customers. I would recommend calling the hospital and having someone from the gift shop deliver something to a patient, or maybe call a local florist. This place uses the cheapest florists possible and the person you are sending flowers to will end up with junk.

Also, watch all the sneaky hidden fees. Ridiculous.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't bother with this "sneaky charges" website
14 April 2015
Reviewer: Rhodesma from Connecticut, USA

338 of 406 people found this review helpful

This is one of the sneakiest websites I've been on. The charges they slip in on you at the end of the order are hidden on the far right, lower corner. And in the process of ordering they expect the CUSTOMER to put 2+2 together to realize they are opting for "Rush Charges" based on color coded dates on the calendar when you select your delivery date. But they COULD put those rush charges more conveniently on the NEXT page when they ask if you want your order delivered by noon the next day. That would be a perfect place to put those next day rush charges -- but as I said, they sneak it in and expect the customer to take note of the fact that next day numbers are green, not blue that would NOT have the extra charge, but thereby automatically incurring an extra $4.99 charge.

Then there are the extra handling charges that show up at the end, not to mention taxes for an out of state order. My order went from $42 to over $55!

It's also a rip off company because I've sent flowers from them to a funeral home that were not even in... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer service above and beyond!
27 February 2015
Reviewer: Barefoot Yankee Gal from USA

117 of 244 people found this review helpful

February 13, 2015 -- Fedex left my flowers on the porch on one of the most frigid days that VA has seen in many years. When I opened the box I found all flowers on the outside of the bouquet frozen solid and the stems were crunchy-to-the-touch with ice crystals. I immediately put them in the refrigerator (hoping a slower thaw might limit damage), did a quick search online for help (found nothing), and then called ProFlowers customer service to ask if there was any way that I could help my frozen flowers recover. The customer service gal was so sympathetic and helpful that I might have thought I had called my sister for advice! She could not fine any better information than I had so she set up a priority delivery for a replacement bouquet. It came the next day -- with a note on the box requesting the delivery person knock before leaving -- AND it was the whole gift package, not just a replacement bouquet! ProFlowers has won our everlasting loyalty.

In summary, I would recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst service ever
18 February 2015
Reviewer: Michael from ABQ, NM

118 of 195 people found this review helpful

I order some roses, to be delivered on 02/13/2015 instead of 02/14/2015 Valentines day. I did this thinking there would be no issues doing this a day early. The Roses were never delivered and when I called I was shocked, Pro-flower told me it was there fault and they could get them sent out the following week. I did get a refund and they could have cared less about my surprised being ruined. First and last time experience with this lousy company.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor quality flowers
17 February 2015
Reviewer: Steve from Zebulon NC

93 of 174 people found this review helpful

I ordered a dozen roses for valentine's day, having them delivered on the 13th and paid for guaranteed delivery. The 29.99 quickly rose to 59.99 and I thought that was fair for good quality roses. The roses were delivered by FedEx on the 13th as requested. Upon opening the box, the flower pedals were bent, the leaves were bent or stems broken. I unwrapped the roses, followed directions on watering and feeding, threw half the green leaves away due to being bent or wilted. The following day, some of the roses blossomed, about 4 out of 12. The rest never did and still have not. They began to wilt Sunday 2/15 as if they were 2 weeks old not 2 days old. By far the ugliest bunch of roses I have ever purchased. I will never buy another item from "Pro Flowers", there is nothing pro about them. One word description - pathetic. Have I complained to "proflowers", no, what is the use according to previous reviews. I HIGHLY recommend you NOT USE proflowers ever.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not use this company
16 February 2015
Reviewer: Duffy from Burlington Nj

123 of 192 people found this review helpful

I saw ads in my mail for a big beautiful vase of red tulips and purple irises. I handed my husband the ad and said " hint". I didn't want him to spend much and the ad was $19.99.

I received a long box of cold, closed up flowers in plastic and a separate red vase. The directions were to cut an inch off the ends of the flowers. Problem was- the vase was already too tall for the flowers. So, I used another vase I had. The arrangement was very skimpy, but I was not about to say anything to my husband. When he came home, he was mortified. He explained that he was "up sold". He paid for that vase and it wasn't even the correct size! You are better off going to your local supermarket or produce junction. It's only 3 days later and all the flowers are look like they will be dead my tonight. It ended up being over $50.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


ProFlowers delivers poor quality
13 February 2015
Reviewer: Tonypnc from NC

97 of 217 people found this review helpful

Thought I would give them a try and try to save some money since flowers are so very expensive. But I guess you get what you pay for. Well actually I didn't even get that. The flowers in NO WAY resembled the flowers depicted on the website. The actual flowers were very small and the roses I ordered didn't have stems long enough to be used with the vase sent with the order. It was quite a disappointment & very embarrassing for me and my wife (to whom I sent the flowers) when we saw the flowers. I will not try them again!

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't listen to negative reviews...try before you judge
13 February 2015
Reviewer: Brightlightsbigcity from San Diego, CA, USA

92 of 216 people found this review helpful

ProFlowers user image
I agree that the shipping can be high and that they could word their promotions better, but this is a great company. I think people forget that these flowers arrive in BUD form, they look nothing like the picture when they first arrive, but that's beause the arrangement isn't fully bloomed. It takes 1-2 days for the flowers to perk up and become full. Also there are multiple blooms per stem, so you may see 8 stems but end up getting 24 blooms. Their flowers and plants even come with a 7 day freshness and 100% satisfaction guaranteed. As for the high cost, that's the trade off for the convience of buying online. If you don't like it go through your local florist or stop by the grocery store. There are people behind the company, the shipping company has employees that get PAID to process, ship, and deliver the orders. But who pays their paychecks? We do. Nothing is free in this world, stop being ignorantant. I agree that customer service can be challenging at times, but from my experience I have always ended my calls satisfied and with my issues resolved. Even if I had to go through a... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


POOR Customer service
04 February 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Smith from USA

111 of 248 people found this review helpful

The first time the girl had nonstop computer problems and I had repeat myself 10 times. the second time I called because there was no card or food and the box was rough. the guy on the phone had no compassion, and made me feel like he didn't care. he was quick and really didn't fix anything.. very unhappy

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ProFlowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements