» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

ProFlowers Reviews

ProFlowers image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 92 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.proflowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 92 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
78 Reviews

Only 8% of Users Recommend it



92 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 92
|
Worst. Service. Ever.
10 February 2016
Reviewer: Former Customer from Man Diego, CA

108 of 234 people found this review helpful

After the Wal-Mart vase, the service charge, the delivery charge, the whatever-charge, your $30 flowers are over $100. Customer service (God forbid you need it) is out of a call center in the Philippines, no one speaks English and they will go the extra mile to make sure they don't have to do anything for you;the computer will be "down", the order will already be out for delivery (2 days early), they will suddenly not speak English, ....or they'll just hang up on you!

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


You do not get what they advertise.
10 February 2016
Reviewer: Blueiris from Little Rock, AR, USA

111 of 230 people found this review helpful

I ordered 2 bouquets of flowers for my sisters. The online pictures looked absolutely stunning! However when they arrived, they looked nothing like the pictures online. My sisters took a few pictures. The bouquets were lackluster, the flowers were of poor quality, they looked sparse as the bouquet came with no additional fillers. I paid for a dozen roses but one of the bouquet had eleven stems. I will not order from ProFlowers again.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


False advertising
22 December 2015
Reviewer: Vic from Boise, Idaho

102 of 219 people found this review helpful

Do not be fooled by their 20% discounts on all orders over $29. They don't tell you anywhere that any orders including wine do not qualify for offered discounts until after you have placed your order. Then they toss the blame to a "company" called Wine.com as a 3rd party vendor that is not obligated for any advertised discounts. I subsequently learned that Wine.com is actually a separate division of ProFlowers but they act like their a completely separate company. I subsequently was tossed back and for the between them on the phone until finally cancelling my order. I was assured I would get a cancellation confirmation via email but am still waiting for that email. I guess I will have to alert my bank to flag any such charges as disputed and not to honor them.

Bottom line - don't be fooled by their deceptive practices of false advertising on offered discounts. Use another reputable source for ordering flowers, wine baskets, etc.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Proflowers double charged me
10 December 2015
Reviewer: Jah from Sacramento Ca Usa

102 of 201 people found this review helpful

I ordered a succulent wreath at a discounted price for a christmas present. Not only did they not give me the discount but the charged me for two wreaths at the full price. I was shocked when I got my statement. So I called them and they did not even offer to take the second wreath off nor did they're to give me the discounted price. So I threatened to call my credit card company and or to cancel the whole order. The order was cancelled and they did not even care. I guess they are not in the business of making business and don't care about customer satisfaction. So my christmas present is ruined.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never gto delivered,Still waiting on my refund after 2 weeks
24 August 2015
Reviewer: Sober from Fayetteville NC

115 of 253 people found this review helpful

I ordered the flowers for a friend who couldn't afford them for her anniversary. The day came for delivery nothing, I waited another day nothing, so after calling they pretty much told me my account is under review and they can't access it. How does that make any sense when the account is with your company. So long story short I'm still waiting for my refund.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of my money
05 June 2015
Reviewer: Lynda J from Illinois

145 of 257 people found this review helpful

I ordered a Lily of the Valley bulb garden for mothers day, my mom received it right on time I did pay for quicker shipping which was fine, she got the garden followed all directions, the plant matured quickly only one which it was supposed to have 3, it flowered never had the beautiful scent its known for which was partly why I ordered this plant, then it died right after it flowered, I was angry because I got the plant so it would be something she would have for a long time, I gave a poor rating L Jakubowicz

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Only giving this 1 star because I can't give 0!
14 May 2015
Reviewer: Courtney from Dallas, Tx

89 of 190 people found this review helpful

I've never been so pissed at receiving flowers as I was when I got a delivery of roses from my husband! There were 2 dozen roses, which only looked like 1 dozen because the 2nd dozen were crammed at the bottom of the wrapping! Most of the 2nd dozen were dried out or the heads had fallen off. The foam insert they use to keep the stems moist was dried out and crumbled apart as I unwrapped them. These flowers were the worst looking flowers I have ever received!! You're better off going to your local Walmart if you want to get your loved one flowers. DO NOT ORDER from this company! You'll be thoroughly disappointed by it!!

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't Waste Your Time and Money
11 May 2015
Reviewer: Dave. C. from Springfield, MO

83 of 175 people found this review helpful

I ordered an arrangement of flowers from www.proflowers.com for delivery the Friday before Mother's Day. The online order process was pretty straightforward. I received a confirmation of my order via email. However, the delivery was never made. When I learned it hadn't been delivered and called the company the following Monday, after a long wait (presumably behind many other Mother's Day-related complaints) I was finally informed that my order had not meet the minimum charge required for the area in which it was to be delivered (despite the fact that I was charged a separate delivery fee). There was no information on the website about a required minimum, I did not receive any notification about this either before Mother's Day or afterwards, and the customer service representative would not connect me with anyone on the phone who could either answer my questions or resolve the problem. I was merely put on hold, and finally hung up after about 20 minutes of additional waiting. It's hard to imagine how this company stays in business.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


By far the worse looking flowers I have ever seen
09 May 2015
Reviewer: Mrs. Burgess from Cherry Hill, Nj

69 of 145 people found this review helpful

These flowers arrived half dead and the wrong flowers...you be better off going to the supermarket. at least you know what your getting. I wish I could post a pic

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dead Brown Flowers
08 May 2015
Reviewer: Upset Daughter from Florida

64 of 156 people found this review helpful

I ordered flowers for my mother for mothers day. I had them delivered the Thursday before to beat the rush. Come to find out, my mom got the flowers and was heartbroken to tell me they were all dead. I don't even mean wilted, all them were brown and dead. I called and they promised me a refund without questions as I told them I can send photos of what arrived to my mother ten minutes earlier. The only good thing I got out of this was good customer service with my refund. I will never order from them again however.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 710
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ProFlowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements