» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

ProFlowers Reviews

ProFlowers image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 92 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.proflowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 92 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
78 Reviews

Only 8% of Users Recommend it



92 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 5: Displaying Reviews 41 - 50 of 92
|
Proflowers Filed Me Twice
08 October 2014
Reviewer: John from Oklahoma City, OK

125 of 228 people found this review helpful

I feel like George W Bush. "Fool me once, fool me.." I ordered form Proflowers once before and the order arrived "hot in the box" and I notified them and they gave me a percentage discount for reorder. So I again ordered flowers for them for my wife and they were addressed correctly but yet delivered a couple houses down from me and sat all afternoon on his front porch in the heat and again, "hot in the box."

I do not recommend anyone order form them, they are deceptive in that they advertise one price and then they want one to upgrade for an additional cost plus, the cost is a bit more than one would pay locally for fresh flowers delivered "outside the box" to your door. "Fool me once, it's your fault, fool me twice, it's my fault."

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disappointed
12 May 2014
Reviewer: Missg from Philadelphia

135 of 278 people found this review helpful

I ordered from Pro Flowers because of the specials they advertised for Mother's Day. I will admit the flowers arrived as promised however the flowers were horrible. I felt really bad because I sent the flowers to my mom. She appreciated the flowers and even tried to make me feel better about those ugly, cheap looking flowers. I could've purchased better looking flowers at my local supermarket and saved about $65.00.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bad Service twice, never again.
12 May 2014
Reviewer: Pat from Fl

139 of 278 people found this review helpful

We order a beautiful arrangement, and we got a very complete different one, no serious CIA. After they apologize and send you a gift card but the handle price is ridiculous, at the end you pay like 60.00 dollars for a very ugly arrang men not honest CIA. Just put in garbage the $25.00 they will send to you for your complain. Never Again

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor quality product and Customer Service
09 May 2014
Reviewer: Edg from Lubbock, TX

148 of 292 people found this review helpful

Proflowers ruined the last two occasions for my wife when the roses they sent were wilting at delivery and died within 24 hours. When I called to let them know of the problem, they said they would refund just over half my cost since the dying roses 'were still delivered on time"! Stay far away from ProFlowers and stick to a service that uses local florists.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


ProFlowers - not as good as past years
04 March 2014
Reviewer: Allen from Bakersville, NC

128 of 244 people found this review helpful

I ordered a lily and iris flower arrangement ($40 with shipping) for my wife to be delivered the day before valentines day. I have used proFlowers in the past and was pretty happy with the quality of flowers. I would order a day early so that the closed buds had time to open for valentines day. Usually the flowers would last about 7 days. Not so with this order. First, the delivery came 2 days late; I received them the day after valentines day. Second, the box was left at the bottom of my driveway in the snow on a 20 degree day. The fedex man surely was not that dense to leave live flowers outside without notifying me? My wife is understanding so she happily placed her flowers in the vase that came with the arrangement expecting them to bloom and look pretty. No such luck! Only a few flowers bloomed due to cold damage I guess. The final straw to make me not use proflowers ever again was their customer service did not make any attempts to return my emails when I contacted their customer service website... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I probably won't do business with them again.
19 February 2014
Reviewer: Ian from Seattle Wa Shipped Flowers To Atlanta.

108 of 231 people found this review helpful

The delivery was tracked and on time, UPS left them at the front desk safely. BUT I order two dozen long stem roses. First, the roses were too tall for the vase. Second, there were many gaps between the roses, and a few roses died within two days. Third, the picture on the site looked way better than how it actually looked in person.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Leaves you embarrassed having used their product
14 February 2014
Reviewer: Michael from Michigan

155 of 303 people found this review helpful

I ordered a bouquet of tulips and irises for my girlfriend on Valentine's Day. Not what she got. It Looked nothing like it was advertised. I called and talk to a representative after being on hold for 25 minutes, she had told me that they were farm fresh and needed about 12 hours with plenty of sunlight and water. I told her that would be great if I wanted them the day after Valentine's Day, but when I send them to my girlfriends work to surprise her and She ends up getting premature bulbs and leaves. It has an opposite effect. I'm Literally embarrassed that those are the flowers she got. Hope this is helpful didn't want this to happen to anyone else.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible, horrible, horrible
14 February 2014
Reviewer: Tg from Denver, CO

115 of 244 people found this review helpful

Very rarely do I write reviews but I am so angry right now. This was a horrible experience and I will never use them in Denver ever again. I had ordered flowers over a week ago for Valentines Day and paid a good additional fee to have them delivered before noon since last time they were delivered around 8pm. It's Valentines Day today, it's past 6pm and they're still not here. The flowers are no longer a surprise and my wife is pissed, unfortunately it came out on me. Good luck with trying to get a hold of them via phone, they'll keep you on hold until you've starved to death. I'll stick with going to a florist personally from now on.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Biggest joke ever
14 February 2014
Reviewer: Sgt Herc from Afghanistan

110 of 226 people found this review helpful

Let me just say I hate this place! It's the biggest joke ever I bought a lot of stuff one time and it was relieved next day from what I wanted. I purchased yet again flowers from here thinking it may changed will I paid extra money to deliver it especially for the AM well it's 521pm and they yet came. Prof lowers are like we credit you the 14.99 but that means the flowers are left out side all day till 11pm. I am over seas with the military and I will never buy flowers from here again!

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


UPS Delivery of hot wilted flowers
11 February 2014
Reviewer: Ernie from New York

123 of 233 people found this review helpful

Ordered birthday flowers for my Mom last May; UPS delivers the flowers! obviously not a brilliant ship method; came in a box from a hot truck in Vegas. they all fell off the stems within a few hours-so this was a great lesson in "if it looks to good to be true". Order from local florist with LOCAL DELIVERY. Flowers are not something to be shipped UPS!.

In summary, I would not recommend ProFlowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ProFlowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements