» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

1-800-Flowers.com Reviews

1-800-Flowers.com image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.1800flowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 21 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
20 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



21 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 21
Customer service is trained to lie and pass the buck
11 May 2020
Reviewer: Maxx9000 from Pittsburgh, PA

9 of 17 people found this review helpful

Ordered flowers for a loved one and they put her health and safety at risk and could now care less about what they did. And just pass the buck all the way to the corporate escalations department. Avoid this company at all costs.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Non-Delivery
18 February 2020
Reviewer: Vc Fred from Reno NV, USA

12 of 25 people found this review helpful

Couldn't fill the order placed on February 7 2020 and still waiting on my credit card refund. Contacted them on February 13th for the refund. Still waiting. Terrible customer service. Please find someone else to buy flowers from, you will be sorry doing business with this bunch.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Caution!!!
10 May 2016
Reviewer: Bill from Maryland

81 of 161 people found this review helpful

Caution... Caution... Caution !!! This company is a Scam!!! The flowers I received where the worst I have ever seen. The money I spent on these flowers I could have went to one of the grocery store and had one hell of arrangement of flowers. Order these flowers on the friday before Mothers day and they came at the last minute, I was embarrassed... when they showed up. Called the company to have them replaced and they promised me they would deliver another arrangement and the guy on the phone personally guarantee that he would send a nice arrangement the next day. Guess what.... they never came.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible!!!!!!
18 August 2015
Reviewer: Hyg4 from Usa

94 of 203 people found this review helpful

Placed an order; wasn't delivered on time; then was told it may cost me more to be delivered due to unexpected charges they weren't aware of. So upsetting & ruined the surprise!!

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dont go with them at all
13 November 2014
Reviewer: Sm from Irving Tx

73 of 203 people found this review helpful

Horrible expereince.I ordered fruit boquet which was supposed to be delieverd on 11/12/2014 at 9.00 am,they never delieverd.After too many follow ups and calls,they said they are going to reschedule the delivery for the next day,but..........the samestory continued and they didnt deliver again.It was a big waste of my time and money and on top of all these I couldnt send the gift as I wished.SERIOUS ADVISE..PLEASE DO NOT ORDER HERE

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Didn't deliver, didn't honor the 'apology'
29 September 2014
Reviewer: Igor from Wayne, NJ, USA

111 of 234 people found this review helpful

In May 2014, I ordered flowers for Mother's day for my Mother, an almost $100 order. It has never been delivered. After a few emails and a phone call, they finally acknowledged they messed up and refunded the money. They also issued a $50 apology gift card. Less than 3 months later, I needed to order flowers again, and decided to use this card, only to find that it already expired. Which has to be the absolute shortest duration on a gift card I have ever seen. I frankly did not even pay attention to the date when the card was issued. The live chat was no help whatsoever. When I called on the phone, the answer was 'there is nothing I can do', 'you should get an email saying it is expiring'. I am quite certain no such email came. Checked spam folder too, though emails from 800-flowers are set to go to my Inbox.

Summary: if you order with 800-flowers, not only they might just lose your order and never deliver, they may issue an 'apology' card... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible!
09 September 2014
Reviewer: Toby from Texas

117 of 242 people found this review helpful

I ordered this bouquet as a cheer up gift for my home bound mother. I specifically ordered it for a Friday delivery.

First of all, it did not arrive on Friday, it spent the weekend who knows where without proper care and NO water.

On Monday, it did not reach my mother until 7:30pm!

When she opened it, the leaves immediately fell off and the majority of the roses were wilted and drooping.

This is due to the fact that they spent the entire day on a truck without water in over 100 degree weather!

This is unprofessional and unacceptable for a company whose entire business is to deliver fresh bouquets and smiles!

My mother was in tears when she opened, what she thought was a wonderful arrangement to brighten her day, only to discover a sad, wilted excuse of a bouquet making a mess all over her floor!!!

I will never purchase from this company again and I will discourage any friends and family from doing the same!

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dead flowers delivered for my Anniversary
22 May 2014
Reviewer: Lisa from Daytona Beach, FL

100 of 246 people found this review helpful

My husband sent me 2 dozen roses from 1-800-Flowers. Now, if I did not grow up with a family of florists I may not be so upset. First of all, the flowers were never cleaned, they were not in water and it is 95 degrees in FLORIDA! They are dead, never cleaned, and not properly boxed. The fact that 2 dozen roses is delivered with a vase that the "red color" is chipping and sticky without any baby breath or greens with never being cleaned is nothing compared to them being dead!

I called customer service and they offerred to resend. "no thanks". Then they offerred a $20.00 coupon. Again, no way. They are refunding the money. Of course, this is once I demanded a supervisor.

1-800-Flowers, you will never have my business again!

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never delivered, 2nd time now!!
11 May 2014
Reviewer: Jen from Naples, Fl

137 of 265 people found this review helpful

Worst company ever! On 2 different occasions I ordered online, payed, and the flowers were never delivered! Will NEVER order with them again, they are the most incompetent company with nothing but poor excuses!

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible Horrible Horrible!
11 May 2014
Reviewer: Disappointed Buyer from Phoenix Az

130 of 275 people found this review helpful

This is the worst company I have ordered from in my life! I am so extremely disappointed with my recent purchase. I ordered a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my mom for Mother's Day and selected the option of Saturday or Sunday delivery. I received an email on Saturday stating they attempted to reach me by phone (which they did not!) The email went on to say my order would not be delivered till after May 12th. I responded to this emailing stating no one attempted to call me and I would like my order delivered on Monday. I also said I wish I would have been informed before I made the purchase so I could have found a more reliable company to fulfill this order and that their delivery dates are misleading. 1800 Flowers responded to this email saying they cancelled my order and I will be refunded? I was shocked by this response because they asked me when I wanted these flowers delivered and I told them and they cancelled the order! Seriously? Luckily, they will send me a 20 savings pass within one week which I will never use! This email was obviously a prewritten email, and... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit 1800flowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements