» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

1-800-Flowers.com Reviews

1-800-Flowers.com image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.1800flowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 21 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
20 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



21 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 21
|
Will NOT be using anymore!!
13 February 2014
Reviewer: Lcason from Southlake, TX

145 of 287 people found this review helpful

1-800-Flowers.com user image
I have been using 1-800-Flowers for years, and especially for the last few, there has been an issue every time!! I quit placing orders that were to be delivered by a local florist because every time, either the order was wrong, items I paid extra for were left out, or even substituted with a much lower quality item or lower quality flowers, or the flowers were already half dead. Example, I paid extra for an extra balloon, and only one was provided, or I paid extra for a mylar balloon, and a latex balloon was sent instead. I even paid extra to have a teddy bear included and it was left out entirely!

This last time I placed an order for my Mother's birthday, to be delivered on 2/13. I placed this order in January. I made sure I chose an arrangement that would be sent from the vendor via FedEx or UPS, so that I would not have to deal with a local delivery. I kept checking the UPS tracking number until the afternoon of 2/12, remember this is for a 2/13 delivery. I still kept getting the message that the tracking number could... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible customer service!!
02 April 2013
Reviewer: Akhemk from Brooklyn , NY, USA

142 of 321 people found this review helpful

"If you have a passport membership with this company, just let it go. I am soon no customer will be with 1800-flowers anymore. My friend send me flowers+chocolates which they failed to deliver completely. They send the flowers but not the chocolates. I called up the store and they said they didnot get the chocolates in the order and became all rude and came to a point "Do you want the chocolates or not?". I called up 1800-flowers customer service who also got all rude and told me they would cancel the order and get the flowers picked up. Super pissed I called up the passport membership customer service as this was the second time i had used that service since i bought it, they said "write it on any forum, de-recommend us to anyone you want to, but we will not issue any compensation for the same". Is this the way the customer service is suppose to be? It was a special day for us and was spoilt by these three executives at 1800-flowers."

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


never delivered
14 February 2013
Reviewer: Richard Diaz from Old Bridge, NJ, USA

173 of 341 people found this review helpful

I will never order anything from this place again I ordered flowers 2 times from here already and they never get it right.... This is the worst service I ever had in my life save your money and go to a florist.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


BAD SERVICE
14 February 2013
Reviewer: PhunGirl from Orlando, FL USA

131 of 294 people found this review helpful

I get a message from a UPS driver stating they have a package for me, but they can't find me. I texted my husband Charlie and asked if he sent me something and told him the story. he said to call the driver back. I call him back told him where I was he started he was somewhere if I could meet him at bank of America @ 3pm. I stated I don't get out of work until 4:30 I can not do that. So he states can I call him at 4:30 and we can meet somewhere. I said I will call you back @ 4:30PM. I right away texted my husband Charlie and stated he wanted me to meet him somewhere at 4:30. I asked my husband, what company did you use and to never use them again. He said 1800flowers I said about 2 or 3 years ago you used them and they sucked back then. I know it's UPS, but you would think after so many complaints from people they would come up with better ideas. My husband order through 1800flowers, a company Cheryl's is the one that sent my cookies UPS and UPS went to... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not as pictured
13 February 2013
Reviewer: Lori from Walnut Creek, CA

164 of 319 people found this review helpful

Chrsitmas flowers sent last December were not even close to the picture on the site, the flowers pictured were pretty much the same but they were dead in 3 days and way way more sparse. Very poor customer service, I gave up. Do not use this company.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never buy ever! Company sucks
17 June 2012
Reviewer: Joseph benenati from reno,nv

196 of 372 people found this review helpful

This is a total rip off company, they say the will back up what they sell, i has flowers sent they guy diliverd the flowers 1 day early, left them in the dirt, runied the flowers, i called , they have your number and will not answer the phone, or call back, experts and the ingnore you plan.

They don't stand behind there claims, no custmoer support, they will lie to you, and hope you just go away, i will never use these people again, never!!!!, and i hope you dont , real pieces of sh-i-t,

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1-800-Flowers.com
04 June 2012
Reviewer: LadyLOL from Maryland, USA

178 of 328 people found this review helpful

Do Not order from this company unless you like being charged for something that is never delivered. So you look like you don't care about your loved ones; then you look like an idiot for asking if they ever got your gift; then you have to call to get your money refunded. This company is run by thieves who steal from you and make you look like you don't care about your family and friends. They apologize but never make it right by delivering the flowers. They try to make it right by offering you a $25 gift voucher that will never arrive. I feel sorry for their employees who have to deal with irate customers on a regular basis. They should be ashamed of themselves, but they are not.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wilted Flowers with Brown Leaves Delivered 3 Days Late
08 May 2012
Reviewer: Renata from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

158 of 298 people found this review helpful

My daughter (in college in another state) ordered a bouquet for my birthday. She placed the order in advance, making sure it would be delivered on my birthday (which happened to be Friday, i.e. no weekend or holiday). The bouquet arrived 3 days late (the following Monday). The flowers were dry, wilted, petals falling apart, most leaves brown and yellow - in no shape to put in a vase and enjoy. When I repeatedly tried to reach a customer service representative, I spent a considerable amount of time on the phone (on hold, disconnected) with no result. The same is true about their online support. Highly unprofessional! My daughter and I will NOT use this irresponsible, careless and unprofessional company again.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cancelled my order for Valentine's Day! Flowers.com = FAIL
20 February 2012
Reviewer: Ross from Tallahassee

140 of 308 people found this review helpful

Ordered flowers for my GF for Valentines day and the order was cancelled. Horrible! They noted that they didn't have the flowers in stock that I selected and were cancelling the order. Fail.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very unhappy. Product never delivered followed by terrible c
13 February 2012
Reviewer: MadTurki from Ontario

161 of 353 people found this review helpful

I wish I'd seen these ratings first. Flowers were ordered 7 days ahead of time and were not delivered as of 2 days AFTER the day they were supposed to be. I asked for a call back 3 times and each time I received the same templated email suggesting it was my fault and that they'll send me more free of charge - as if I would ever consider paying for them to be re-sent? How stupid.

Then when a manager finally called they first told me there was no refund policy. As if that matters. Not writing a refund policy doesn't mean you don't need to do a refund. An agreed delivery time and product and an agreed dollar amount. I delivered, they didn't.

The shipping company as of today still shows in the order tracking as it not being delivered however they're still "investigating".

After telling me about how there was no refund policy she said she needed to talk to their refund department. What?! A department to deal with something you don't do?

Don't ever ever use 1-800-flowers.

In summary, I would not recommend 1-800-Flowers.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit 1800flowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements