» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

FTD.com Reviews

FTD.com image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: US Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.ftd.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety & Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers & Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
7 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Mother's day flowers
30 April 2020
Reviewer: Sherri Sanbeck from North Carolina USA

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

I ordered my mother miniature roses for mother's day and they were broken. They ended up dying we tried everything to save them. Looked like they had been thrown around. I called customer service and all they said was I'm sorry. 70 dollars down the drain. Will never order from them again.

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Flower arrangement order
06 April 2018
Reviewer: Beanie from Denver, Colorado

23 of 43 people found this review helpful

After having made an online purchase and the item was not at all what I had ordered, I had the good fortune to get Tracy at customer service. She listened to to me, taking the time to make everything right, with courtesy, respect and understanding. In the end, the transaction with FTD was a success, the arrangement, though still not as pictured, was a beautiful one, all thanks to Tracy and the chosen florist she was working with. I am hoping that this sincere appreciation of her exemplary customer service given to me will be passed on to her. Thank you so very much.

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Awful
20 December 2015
Reviewer: Superunsatisfiedneveragain from Orange County, CA

85 of 153 people found this review helpful

Got a deal in my email in box, went to the site to use it. Entered all the information, for some reason, the prices were double (for the arrangement alone). Went back to the email, reread it, clicked on link again, verified the price, entered all the information again. Entered three addresses, three messages, opened links to find three zip codes, TWICE. Got it all in, went to pay, and EACH arrangement had a SERVICE FEE that was the same price as the arrangement it self! That was deceptive, made me invest all this time with the expectation of one price, than, then BOOM! It was like FTD said, "Sorry, not sorry, got you hooked in now, time invested, charging you double. BUT, if you sign up for our Gold Membership, shipping and service fees are waved." Angry and frustrated (my free time is valuable) I decide to opt for Gold Membership, but the asterisks concerned me. Already, FTD is unreliable and sneaky, so it seems logical the pattern will continue even if I purchase the Gold Membership. So I research the Gold Membership reviews online. Awful. Just... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Missed the funeral
09 January 2015
Reviewer: Melissa from Florida

75 of 192 people found this review helpful

I placed two separate orders...same day, same place. One had a higher delivery charge which was strange. I got a delivery notification for one but not the other so I sent an email requesting them to see what was going on. The next day since I did not hear back I called and was told they would be delivered a week later!! No notification they were moving the delivery day back a week or anything. They had already missed the funeral. The customer support offered me a coupon. I told him I did not need a coupon I would never use them again. I was placed on hold for 10 mins at a time and was given a 10% discount which I feel did not compensate for the poor service. I have not heard yet how the flowers looked. As it was for a funeral, I can't very well bother the recipients about the flowers. I am still appalled at the service provided.

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Both FTD and No1Reviews are a hustle
09 May 2014
Reviewer: Jerryv from New York, NY

118 of 237 people found this review helpful

I had 2 experiences with FTD in which premium bouquets were selected and paid for and the cheapest selection was sent. How is it possible for the "Expert Editors" to give almost perfect reviews to all of these sites when the user reviews (FTD for example) are totally negative. They would be worse but 1 star is the lowest a user can give. Best bet is to deal with a local florist. Look one up on the internet and then telephone directly.

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fdtbgold membership a scam
12 March 2014
Reviewer: Lindsay from Dallas, Tx

146 of 278 people found this review helpful

I signed up for the gold membership for the free shipping and service charge. Well they don't charge shipping but $18 in device fees for on non holiday 2-week out date. More than 2/3 the price of the flowers

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disappointing Holiday Bouquet
26 December 2013
Reviewer: Francis from Denver, CO, USA

136 of 295 people found this review helpful

Ordered flowers online. When arrangement arrived they looked fine. Next morning (less than 10 hours later) one flower variety was wilting. Called with complaint that was handled very efficiently.
Second arrangement arrived on-time and before the holiday. But they were worse than the first shipment.
More petals were 'burnt' and even more of the same variety were wilted/dying.

FTD has earned the honor of never again in my book!

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never Again
15 February 2013
Reviewer: Don Roeck from USA

158 of 310 people found this review helpful

Once again FTD.com did not deliver my order. Last year my girlfriend did not receive her flowers for valentines day and this year my daughter did not receive flowers that were suppose to be delivered to her school as she is a teacher. Thanks a lot FTD for screwing up again. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


FTD.com - NEVER AGAIN
08 June 2012
Reviewer: Mickey from CA

174 of 350 people found this review helpful

What a failure. They delivered a wrong buquet and promised to call about handling the complaint. Instead they sent a replacement 4 hours later which was too late to save the spoil anyway, and was nothing like what the photo promises you (poor quality flowers, very small buquet, although i ordered the largest size). I refused to accept. I got a nice apologetic email, but ever since i asked about the money return they stopeed answering my emials. Reaching customer service is anightmare - one waits for 30 mins in a queue only to get disconnected.

In summary, I would not recommend FTD.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit FTD.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements